Want new rad music and music news? It's here.

Getting Cozy With… City Society!

City SocietyHi,

My name’s Rich. My favorite British football club is Manchester City, although I haven’t seen many games of theirs this year. As for rugby, I’m all about Ulster with Leeds Rhinos in a close second. I really only discovered a love for rugby over the past year, and I’m still trying to figure out the penalties. I’m from NYC, so I catch whatever I can on the Sky Sports feed mostly during breakfast or lunch. I love watching British football during lunch, I find it reassuring, a mainstay I can count on. The last British band I saw was Bonobo last Friday at Webster Hall, they were fantastic even though it was a bit of an early show, which I preferred actually. The last British musician I’ve heard on television who I listen to regularly is Fink. I was watching The Walking Dead with a friend and, to my great surprise, his music began playing over a critical scene of serious decision. It had me smiling all the way through, I find when music surprises you it’s one of the few things that you can let play out and enjoy/dislike at a constant rate. I should also mention my favorite Canadian city is Montreal, as it’s the closest thing to Europe I can actually drive to in my car. Ok, I also make music in a new project called City Society (nothing to do with the football club, just where I live). There are words and lots of keyboards and reverb, album’s out May 15th, I’ve got a few tracks posted online and you can order it now. So do it please because it’s a good album and I worked hard on making sure you and I would like it. That’s all for now, thank you very much!

***

Facebook // Twitter // SoundCloud // Website //

Alicia Atout

Tagged as: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

