Want new rad music and music news? It's here.

Getting Cozy With… Millie Manders!

Millie MandersHi there AMBY!

Thanks in advance for reading and taking an interest in my music.

Writing a letter to the ether to tell you all a bit more about me, I have to say, feels a little strange, but I like it!

I have been singing and song writing for 15 years now, and I have been collaborating with my guitarist, Nzoyi for 10 of those. Previously we were in a band, but for the last two years I have been pursuing a solo career and Nzoyi has stuck with me, best friend through and through.

I have been playing music since I was 5, dabbling with the piano and saxophone and achieving grade 5 on the clarinet before turning my attention to vocals.

My songs reflect my life experiences ranging from the people I meet, fashion trends and bitter relationships (we’ve all had one or two, right?) and later on this year there will be a Christmas one too!

I released my first solo EP at the end of April this year along with a video for the title track ‘Demon’, and I am looking to release at least one more single and another EP before the year is out!

This summer holds lots of wonderous fun for me, as I will be performing at the Gypsy In The Field and Hinckley festivals respectively, and going on tour with 5 other unsigned acts all over the UK and a date in Paris thrown in for good measure! Look out for anything referring to The Brought To You Tour to see if I will be in a town near you!

I’d love to hear from you, so please feel free to email me through the contact section of my website, and I will email you back with a free track.

Once again, thank you for your interest and your support! Lots of love to you…

Millie

***

Facebook // Twitter // SoundCloud //

Alicia Atout

Leave a Reply

